Sign In

Severn Sound Environmental Association

Skip Navigation LinksSevern Sound Environmental Association > About Us > Members

Members of SSEA

​The Severn Sound Environmental Association is a partnership between nine municipalities in the Severn Sound Watershed. Each municipality appoints one person to serve on the SSEA Board. The SSEA Board holds quarterly meetings where management and review of the business of the SSEA Office occurs.

2018 Board Members:

  • Deputy Mayor Steffen Walma (Chair) Township of Tiny
  • Deputy Mayor Dave Ritchie (Vice Chair) Township of Tay
  • Councillor Paul Wiancko Township of Georgian Bay 
  • Councillor Patricia File Town of Midland
  • Councillor Barbara Coutanche Township of Oro-Medonte
  • Councillor Mike Lauder Town of Penetanguishene
  • Councillor Ron Stevens Township of Severn
  • Councillor Perry Ritchie Township of Springwater